Election news

ballot boxTamworth Borough Council is made up of ten electoral wards, each of which is represented by three councillors. Each council member is elected for a four year term and a local election is held three years out of four.

The Council is currently made up of 20 Conservative councillors, 7 Labour councillors and 3 UK Independence Party (UKIP).

We also have a statutory duty to carry out polling stations reviews.

Elections - key dates



12 October 2017 Bolehall Ward By-election
4 May 2017

Staffordshire County Council Election

8 June 2017 General Election